PM Modi: Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharti, Maneka Gandhi, Rajyavardhan Rathore among 37 out of league

Hundreds of people wished and thanked Sushma Swaraj on Twitter, after it became clear on Thursday that she is sitting out of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new government. She served as the Foreign Minister in the previous government.

Along with Ms Swaraj , Arun Jaitley, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Maneka Gandhi and Jayant Sinha are some of key ministers from the previous government who are not part of the new cabinet ministers.

Other former Cabinet ministers who did not take oath on Thursday include Anant Geete (Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises), Chaudhary Birender Singh (Steel), Jual Oram (Tribal Affairs) and Radha Mohan Singh (Agriculture, Farmers’ Welfare).

Ms Swaraj tweeted “Prime Minister ji — as External Affairs Minister, you have given me opportunity in the last five years to serve the countrymen and Indians abroad and accorded me a lot of respect at personal level. I am grateful to you. I pray to God that our government functions greacefully

Ms Swaraj tweeted
Spread the love

Author: usinnews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen + 13 =